We hear this a lot, “How do I delete out all of my quotes. I have a lot in here”. Quotes can stay in the system and not harm anything but they are probably best to be deleted if it does not turn in to a deal. By deleting old quotes it keeps the software clean of miscellaneous data. Here’s how to delete quotes:
- Click the Deals button on the far left vertical tool bar
- Click Quotes under the Deal Views so you only see your quotes
- Select a quote then click Delete this Deal under Actions at the bottom of the screen.
- Make sure to have the following boxes CHECKED
– Send vehicle to current inventory (unless you know the vehicle has already been sold)
– Delete Deal / Quote
– Delete Account
- This quote is now deleted. Move to the next old quote and repeat!